You are on the Desktop website, Click here to go back to our mobile website
We use cookies to offer you the best service possible. By using our site you agree to the use of cookies.
New Chairman and Secretary for the NADJ
At their annual AGM, which took place in Solihull on Sunday as part of the annual BPM DJ show, a new Chairman and Secretary were elected to lead the National Association of DJs for the forthcoming year. With multiple nominations for both positions, online voting was offered to members for the first time, which led to a record number of votes.

Previous Chairman, Pete Hawkins (pictured right), who had served in the role for three consecutive years, decided to not run for re-election. Meanwhile, Fabio Capozzi (pictured left), who had served as Secretary for the past five years, was one of the members who accepted a nomination for Chairman, which meant that a change in that role was also inevitable. Online voting was offered to members who were unable to attend the AGM in person for the first time, which led to a record number of 98 votes in total.

These were independently counted and verified by Andrew Dykes, Chairman of SEDA, before the new committee was confirmed as Fabio Capozzi in the role of Chairman and Nick Chatten as Secretary. Current Treasurer, Keith Ellwood, who took on the role at last year’s AGM, was uncontested in his re-election to the position.

Commenting at the end of his three years in office, Pete Hawkins said, “I would like to thank all the members who I have had the opportunity to meet during my time as National Chairman. It has been a great pleasure working alongside these members as well as the NEC and branch committees who have all helped to make this the great association it is today. I wish the new NEC all the best for the future of the association: keep up the good work! I’m going to sit back and enjoy being a member of the largest, and what I believe is the best, DJ association in the UK!”

New Chairman, Fabio Capozzi, added, “This is an extremely special time for me as I start my term as your National Chairperson. I feel humbled, yet at the same time I also feel very honoured and privileged for the confidence and support invested in me by the members. My first objective is to revive our mission statement which I believe will help us continue to be better focused on the association’s principles. With the sustained hard work and engagement of all committee members, I am confident we can keep building on the foundations of past NADJ accomplishments whilst committing to create a more modern and inclusive association, ready to welcome all types of DJ.”

Finally, new Secretary, Nick Chatten, had this to say: “It is an honour to have a part in shaping the future of this great organization. Thank you to everyone who has sent kind messages and for the support I received running against two other fantastic nominees, I’ll also be speaking to them both soon to get them involved and to find out any new ideas they would like to share. I’m also really looking forward to working with Fabio and Keith as well as meeting as many existing and also new members as possible. Finally, I would like to add my thanks to the outgoing Chairman, Pete Hawkins, and acknowledge what a fantastic amount of hard work he put into the role, I’m hoping he’ll be on the end of the phone if needed!”

The National Association of Disc Jockeys was formed in January 2004, as a natural evolution of the UK’s leading regional association for over 25 years, the Thames Valley Disc Jockeys’ Association. It now has a strong membership spread throughout the UK and organizes regular branch meetings in various areas. In 2018 the association acquired 100% ownership of Pro Mobile, but committed to ensuring its continued editorial independence.
Published: 09 October 2019
Photo Booth Expo London
13 / 10 / 2024 - 14 / 10 / 2024
BPM DJ Show 2024
09 / 11 / 2024 - 10 / 11 / 2024


£5.00 (INC P&P)