You are on the Desktop website, Click here to go back to our mobile website
We use cookies to offer you the best service possible. By using our site you agree to the use of cookies.
X Factor Greatest Hits Announced
X Factor have announced the release of a greatest hits album to coincide with the 10th series of the show.

Although it’s hard to believe the X Factor could use any more cash, they have plans to release a - no doubt highly lucrative - album in November. Filled with the most popular stars to come from the show such as Leona Lewis and One Direction. First winner Steve Brookstein will surprisingly not be added to the compilation, "I've not made the X Factor Greatest Hits Album," Brookstein tweeted. "Thanks for the 1st ever X Factor No.1 and the 6 million votes. Just wasn't enough I guess."

Other memorable acts that have missed out on the greatest hits include Chico with his self-penned single ‘Chico Time’ which went straight to no. 1 in the UK. The Essex duo 2 Shoes also missed out with their single ‘Turn Me On (Turn Me Out)’, released after their eviction in the first week. Eurovision representatives Jedward impressed on their single ‘Waterline’ but the energetic duo are also missing from the album. Previous winners Matt Cardle, Joe McElderry, Shayne Ward, Alexandra Burke, Little Mix and James Arthur will feature on the compilation. Contestants Lucy Spraggan, Diana Vickers, Aiden Grimshaw and Misha B will also feature on the 34-track set, despite failing to reach the latter stages of the show.

The full tracklist for ‘The X Factor - The Greatest Hits’ is as follows:

Disc 1

1. Leona Lewis: 'Bleeding Love'

2. One Direction: 'What Makes You Beautiful'

3. Olly Murs ft. Rizzle Kicks: 'Heart Skips A Beat'

4. JLS: 'Beat Again'

5. Little Mix: 'Wings'

6. Alexandra Burke ft. Flo Rida: 'Bad Boys'

7. James Arthur: 'Impossible'

8. Rebecca Ferguson: 'Nothing's Real But Love'

9. Joe McElderry: 'The Climb'

10. Matt Cardle: 'When We Collide'

11. Diana Vickers: 'Once'

12. Amelia Lily: 'You Bring Me Joy'

13. Shayne Ward: 'No Promises'

14. Union J: 'Carry You'

15. Misha B: 'Do You Think Of Me'

16. Lucy Spraggan: 'Last Night (Beer Fear)'

17. Cher Lloyd: 'Swagger Jagger'

Disc 2

1. Olly Murs ft. Flo Rida: 'Troublemaker'

2. JLS: 'Everybody In Love'

3. One Direction: 'Little Things'

4. Leona Lewis: 'Run'

5. Little Mix: 'Cannonball'

6. Alexandra Burke: 'Hallelujah'

7. James Arthur: 'You're Nobody 'Til Somebody Loves You'

8. Shayne Ward: 'That's My Goal'

9. Cher Lloyd ft. Mike Posner: 'With Ur Love'

10. Rebecca Ferguson: 'Backtrack'

11. Marcus Collins: 'Seven Nation Army'

12. Matt Cardle: 'Run For Your Life'

13. Misha B: 'Home Run'

14. Lucy Spraggan: 'Lighthouse'

15. Aiden Grimshaw: 'This Is Love'

16. Joe McElderry: 'Ambitions'

17. Jahmene Douglas: 'Titanium'

Published: 27 October 2013