You are on the Desktop website, Click here to go back to our mobile website
We use cookies to offer you the best service possible. By using our site you agree to the use of cookies.
Mastermix Eurovision Available Now
With Eurovision finals tomorrow, this weekend is an ideal time to have a get together and put on some of the favourite acts from years gone by, and also have a laugh at the not so good ones! Mastermix have put together this CD especially to celebrate the best and worst of Eurovision.

The semi-finals were held last night (22nd) and amazingly enough Jedward made their way to the finals for the second time! They were the last act to be confirmed for the live final on Saturday with their track ‘waterline’, and celebrated by cartwheeling and jumping across the stage. Another novelty act, the so called ‘Russian Grannies’ also made it through to the finals with their track ‘Party For Everybody’.

Looking back at the Eurovision it’s safe to say that we have had some rather debatable acts, the duo Scooch with ‘Flying The Flag (For You)’ and ‘I Can’ by Blue. Mastermix Eurovision is filled with 11 f classic Europop numbers that will put a smile on your face. Available to download only, this compilation features dancefloor friendly tracks tailored specifically for this occasion! Including ‘Touch My Fire’ by Javine Hilton, ‘I Belong’ from Kathy Kirby and of course ‘Lipstick’ by Jedward, this is an ideal party starter CD.

The finalists so far for Eurovision 2012 are as follows:

United Kingdom: Engelbert Humperdinck - Love Will Set You Free

France: Anggun - Echo (You and I)

Italy: Nina Zilli - L'amore è
femmina (Out of Love)

Azerbaijan: Sabina Babayeva - When the Music Dies

Spain: Pastora Soler - Quédate conmigo

Germany: Roman Lob - Standing Still

Iceland: Gréta Salóme & Jónsi - Never Forget

Greece: Eleftheria Eleftheriou - Aphrodisiac

Albania: Rona Nishliu - Suus

Romania: Mandinga - Zaleilah

Cyprus: Ivi Adamou - La La Love

Denmark: Soluna Samay - Should've Known Better

Russia: Buranovskiye Babushki - Party for Everybody

Hungary: Compact Disco - Sound of Our Hearts

Moldova: Pasha Parfeny - Lăutar

Ireland: Jedward - Waterline

Published: 23 May 2012


£7.99 (INC P&P)